Healing and Relaxation from tradition

Ayurveda is the oldest traditional healing of mankind. Three thousand years ago, it had an university character. There already existed independent specialist areas such as internal medicine, surgery, gynaecology or paediatrics. In a brilliant way, theory and practice were interrelated, rational thought and spiritual development were not opposites, but complementary.


Ayurveda sees man as a unity of body, mind and soul, which is in constant interaction with the environment. The human body is in constant inner movement and renewal. In its 100 trillion cells, a quadrillion of chemical reactions takes place every second – an almost unimaginable number with 31 zeros. In the same second several million cells are broken down and replaced by newly formed cells. And despite the many stresses that endanger this inner balance on a daily basis, the human organism is able to maintain its health and performance largely independently for decades.

Spa still life with orchid flowers and soft towels on wooden background
Spa still life with orchid flowers and soft towels on wooden background

Our Center

Our doctors and therapists are leading organs of today ‘s Ayurvedic medicine and have practiced this traditional customs for several generations. The ayurvedic pulse diagnosis and the holistic therapy of chronic diseases are the focus of most treatment methods. These are always performed in silence, which leads to a state of deep relaxation for body and soul.
Our center offers a variety of classic spa treatments, ayurvedic treatments, holistic treatments for several days and specially adapted ayurvedic treatments according to the Panchakarma principle.

The Panchakarma Principle

Panchakarma is a system of precisely coordinated physical treatments. This therapy, which has been tried and tested for thousands of years, is aimed at purifying the organism gently and permanently. This is possible because the individual steps of the Panchakarma system are extremely systematically free from toxins. The therapeutic sequence consists of three steps:

Das Panchakarma Prinzip - System abgestimmter physikalischer Behandlungen

RELEASE OF TOXINES

As a prelude to the treatment sequence, environmental toxins and body-metabolic toxins accumulated in the body are dissolved – almost always with fat-soluble substances. There are a large number of different, extremely pleasant oil massages and diets that serve this purpose.

Thus, toxins that bind only to fats and are normally extremely difficult to remove from the cells can also be released again. To drive toxins from the organism is the most important goal of Panchakarma.

Young woman having oil massage spa treatment. Ayurveda Sri Lanka
Young woman having oil massage spa treatment.

TRANSPORT DIRECTION

Woman having ayurvedic massage with back pouch of rice. Close up of exotic India massage.

Subsequently, the basic turnover of the body is increased by a targeted metabolic activation. In this treatment phase, the patient enjoys medicinal herb baths, heat packs and compresses or even gentle massages with healing – promoting substances.

Whole-body oils are also part of this category. These measures emit the previously dissolved pollutants with the blood stream towards the intestine.

ELIMINATION

The substances dissolved in the first two stages are then transported to the intestine and are systematically eliminated from the body by enemas or forced discharge by the use of Aryuvedic medication This ensures that the cleansing and detoxification of the body is really completed and that mobilized pollutants do not return to the cells.

ELIMINATION - The substances dissolved and then transported and eliminated from the body by the use of Aryuvedic - Ayurveda

The Panchakarma Treatments

The Ayurvedic doctor according to the disease pattern individually arranges the Panchakarma treatments or disorder pattern after a thorough diagnosis.

The Panchakarma Treatments - The highest principle in all Ayurveda treatments is their harmlessness

Thus the respective constitutional type of the three doshas and the general constitution of the patient are taken into account. The highest principle in all Ayurveda treatments is their harmlessness: the doctor recognizes the measures that promote the patient’s balance without overburdening the self-regenerating powers.

The gentle, profound treatments of the Panchakarma system are indicated for almost all diseases. Once the organism has been cleansed, all other forms of therapy are more effective. The healing powers are then clearly activated, and the organism can recover even more quickly with the help of Ayurveda herbal preparations

In addition, Panchakarma also has a preventive character: Regularly carried out, this general overhaul ensures that solid slag’s cannot accumulate at all and thus future diseases are removed from the outset. The consequence is a health and resilience of the body that goes far beyond the normal level, which leaves the individual unaged for a long time.

Likewise, the Panchakarma cure creates a mental balance that supports optimism, self-assurance and healthy joie   in all living conditions.

Panchakarma also has a preventive character - Ayurveda Sri Lanka

Ypsylon Resort Ayurveda Center Video

The Ayurveda Center in Sri Lanka. Relaxation, healing, rest.

Ayurveda

Prices in LKR per person.

Ayurvedic

Facial massage20 min1400,-
Head massage20 min1400,-
Shoulder / neck massage20 min1750,-
Whole body massage50 min2625,-
Whole body synchronous massage50 min3150,-
Foot massage20 min1400,-
Special massage30 min2625,-
Thermomassage40 min2625,-
Intensive massage50 min3150,-
Inhalation20 min1400,-
Forehead Oil20 min2100,-
Accupuncture / Accupressure20 minab 1.750,
Nose / forehead cleaning20 min1400,-
+ 10% Service Charge

Wellness Offers

1 day, 5 treatments in the block7.875,-
3 days, 15 treatments in the block21.875,-
5 days, 25 treatments in the block37.625,-
+ 10% Service Charge

 

Panchakarma Cleansing

 

Overnight stay, ayurvedic full-board, daily medical care, German-speaking guest care, approx. 5 treatments per block per day. Yoga, meditation classes and Ayurveda lectures.


14 days in Single or Double roomfrom 216.125,-
21 days in Single or Double roomfrom 332.500,-

For non-residents

7 days with Full Cateringfrom 93.625,-
14 days with Full Cateringfrom 183.875,-
21 days with Full Cateringfrom 262.500,-

BOOK YOUR AYURVEDA TREATMENT

Visit us in Person

Ypsylon Tourist Resort
Moragalla
12070 Beruwala
Sri Lanka

Contact us by Email

info@ypsylon.net

Contact us by Phone

Fon +94 (0) 34 22 76 132

Contact Us

Heilung und Entspannung aus Tradition

Ayurveda ist die älteste überlieferte Heilkunde der Menschheit. Schon vor 3000 Jahren hatte sie Hochschulcharakter. Es existierten bereits eigenständige Fachgebiete wie Innere Medizin, Chirurgie, Gynäkologie oder Kinderheilkunde. In einer genialen Weise waren Theorie und Praxis miteinander verknüpft, waren rationales Denken und spirituelle Entwicklung keine Gegensätze, sondern ergänzten sich gegenseitig.


Der Ayurveda sieht den Menschen als Einheit von Körper, Geist und Seele, die in ständiger Wechselwirkung mit der Umwelt steht. Der menschliche Körper ist in ständiger innerer Bewegung und Erneuerung. In seinen 100 Billionen Zellen läuft in jeder Sekunde eine Quadrilliarde chemischer Reaktionen ab – eine schon fast unvorstellbare Zahl mit 31 Nullen. In der gleichen Sekunde werden außerdem mehrere Millionen Zellen abgebaut und durch neu gebildete Zellen ersetzt. Und ungeachtet der vielen Belastungen, die dieses innere Gleichgewicht täglich gefährden, ist der menschliche Organismus in der Lage, seine Gesundheit und Leistungsfähigkeit über Jahrzehnte hinweg weitgehend selbstständig aufrecht zu erhalten.

Spa Stilleben mit Orchideenblüten und weiche Handtücher auf Holzuntergrund

Unser Center

Unsere Ärzte und Therapeuten sind führende Organe der heutigen Ayurveda – Medizin und
praktizieren diese traditionsreiche Kunde meist schon seit mehreren Generationen.

Die ayurvedische Pulsdiagnose sowie die ganzheitliche Therapie  chronischer Erkrankungen stehen im Mittelpunkt der meisten Behandlungsmethoden. Diese werden stets in Stille durchgeführt, was zu einem Zustand tiefer Entspannung für Körper und Seele führt.

Unser Center bietet verschiedene klassische Wellnessanwendungen, ayurvedische Einzelbehandlungen, ganzheitliche Behandlungen über mehrere Tage und speziell abgestimmte ayurvedische Kuren nach dem Panchakarma Prinzip an.

Das Panchakarma Prinzip

Panchakarma ist ein System genau aufeinander abgestimmter physikalischer Behandlungen. Diese seit Jahrtausenden bewährte Therapie arbeitet gezielt darauf hin, den Organismus sanft und zugleich dauerhaft zu entschlacken. Möglich wird dies, weil die einzelnen Schritte des Panchakarma den Organismus äußerst systematisch von Toxinen befreien. Die therapeutische Sequenz besteht aus drei Schritten:

Das Panchakarma Prinzip - System abgestimmter physikalischer Behandlungen

1. FREISETZUNG VON TOXINEN

Als Auftakt der Behandlungsfolge werden im Körper abgelagerte Umweltgifte und körpereigene Stoffwechseltoxine gelöst – fast immer mit fettlöslichen Substanzen. Es gibt eine große Anzahl verschiedener, äußerst angenehmer Ölmassagen und Diätformen, die diesem Zweck dienen.

So können auch Toxine, die sich nur an Fette binden und normalerweise äußerst schwer aus den Zellen herausgelöst werden können, wieder freigesetzt werden. Toxine aus dem Organismus zu schleusen ist das bedeutendste Ziel von Panchakarma.

Junge Frau bekommt eine Öl-Massage Spa-Behandlung. Körper und Geist mit Ayurveda detoxen

2. TRANSPORT RICHTUNG DARM

Frau mit ayurvedischer Massage mit Rückenbeutel aus Reis. Nahaufnahme von exotischen Indien-Massage.

Anschließend wird der Grundumsatz des Körpers durch eine gezielte Stoffwechselaktivierung erhöht. In dieser Behandlungsphase genießt der Patient Heilkräuter-Dampfbäder, Wärmepackungen und Kompressen oder auch sanfte Massagen mit heilungsfördernden Substanzen.

Auch Ganzkörper-Ölgüsse gehören zu dieser Kategorie. Diese Maßnahmen schleusen die vorher gelösten Schadstoffe mit dem Blutstrom in Richtung Darm.

3. ELIMINATION

Die in den ersten beiden Stufen gelösten und zum Darm transportierten Substanzen werden durch Einläufe oder forciertes Abführen systematisch aus dem Körper eliminiert.

So ist sichergestellt, dass Reinigung und Entgiftung des Körpers wirklich abgeschlossen werden und mobilisierte Schadstoffe nicht etwa wieder in die Zellen zurückwandern.

Kaukasischen Frau mit Ayurveda Shirodhara Behandlung in Indien

4. Die Panchakarma Behandlungen

Behandlungen werden vom ayurvedischen Arzt nach einer gründlichen Diagnose dem Krankheitsbild oder Störungsmuster gemäß individuell zusammengestellt.

Ayurveda Spa Behandlung - Traditionsmassage mit etherischen Ölen

So wird der jeweils eigene Konstitutionstyp der drei Doshas und die allgemeine Verfassung des Patienten mitberücksichtigt. Oberstes Prinzip bei allen Anwendungsformen des Ayurveda ist ihre Unschädlichkeit: Der Arzt erkennt, welche Maßnahmen das Gleichgewicht des Patienten fördern, ohne dass die Selbstregenerationskräfte überfordert werden.

Die sanften, tiefgreifenden Behandlungen des Panchakarma- Systems sind bei fast allen Krankheiten angezeigt. Ist der Organismus erst einmal gereinigt, greifen auch alle weiteren Therapieformen besser. Die Selbstheilungskräfte sind anschließend deutlich aktiviert, und der Organismus kann mit Hilfe von Ayurveda-Kräuterpräparaten noch schneller gesunden.

Darüber hinaus hat Panchakarma auch vorbeugenden Charakter: Regelmäßig durchgeführt, sorgt diese Generalüberholung dafür, dass körpereigene Schlacken sich gar nicht erst ansammeln können und damit zukünftigen Krankheiten von vornherein die Basis entzogen wird. Die Folge ist eine weit über das normale Maß hinausgehende Gesundheit und Widerstandsfähigkeit des Körpers, die den ganzen Menschen länger jung bleiben lässt.

Ebenso schafft die Panchakarma-Kur ein seelisches Gleichgewicht, das in allen Lebenslagen Optimismus, Selbstsicherheit und gesunde Lebensfreude unterstützt.

Der Weg zur Gesundheit - Panchakarma-Kur schafft ein seelisches Gleichgewicht

Ayurveda Film

Ayurveda & SPA Preise

Preise in LKR pro Person.

Ayurvedische Einzelanwendungen

Gesichtsmassage20 min1400,-
Kopfmassage20 min1400,-
Schulter-/Nackenmassage20 min1750,-
Ganzkörpermassage50 min2625,-
Ganzkörpersynchronmassage50 min3150,-
Fußmassage20 min1400,-
Spezialmassage30 min2625,-
Thermomassage40 min2625,-
Intensivmassage50 min3150,-
Inhalation20 min1400,-
Stirnölguss20 min2100,-
Akkupunktur/Akkupressur20 minab 1.750,
Nasen-/Stirnhölenreinigung20 min1400,-
zuzüglich 10% Service Charge

Wellness Angebote

1 Tag, 5 Behandlungen im Block7.875,-
3 Tage, 15 Behandlungen im Block21.875,-
5 Tage, 25 Behandlungen im Block37.625,-
zuzüglich 10% Service Charge

 

Panchakarma Reinigungskur

 

Übernachtung, ayurvedische Vollverpflegung, täglich ärztliche Betreuung, deutschsprachige Gästebetreuung, ca. 5 Behandlungen im Block je Tag und 5 x Yoga pro Woche. Meditationskurse und Ayurveda-Vorträge auf Anfrage.


14 Tage im EZ oder DZ216.125,-
21 Tage im EZ oder DZ332.500,-

Für Nichthausgäste

7 Tage mit Vollverpflegung93.625,-
14 Tage mit Vollverpflegung183.875,-
21 Tage mit Vollverpflegung262.500,-

buche deine Ayurveda Anwendung

auch Flaschenpost kommt an…

Kontaktiere uns per Email

info@ypsylon.net

Besuche uns

Ypsylon Tourist Resort
Moragalla
12070 Beruwala
Sri Lanka

Contact Us DE